Nys Pistol Safety Course

Listing Results Nys pistol safety course


Preview

Due to upcoming New York State pistol license laws, until further notice - the last day to take our online course will be August 31st. Approved

See Also: Online pistol permit classes ny  Show details


Preview

This course is generally taught by 2 Instructors. We are offering the new 16 +2 hour NYS Basic Pistol Safety Course. This covers all the requirements for your Pistol Safety course in New York State. Basic identification of firearms, …

See Also: Nys pistol permit course online  Show details


Preview

In New York State, in order to obtain a New York State Pistol Permit, certain counties require you to take a pistol safety course or pistol permit course. These courses will teach you the …

See Also: Free Online Courses  Show details


Preview

If you are looking for a “possess on premise” license/permit you may need to take only the the NY Initial Handgun Safety Course below. Check with your county! NY Initial Handgun Safety ( NY) 4-hours $60 (Register below) Use of Force & …

See Also: Training Courses, Safety Courses  Show details


Preview

New York State Regulations require that the applicant complete an NRA Basic Pistol Course and submit an application to the Pistol Permit Office in their county. The course supplies all …

See Also: Art Courses, It Courses  Show details


Preview

2022-10-04 · Home Courses Pistol Courses New York State 18 Hour CCF License Safety Course This is the mandatory course for the New York State Concealed Carry Firearm

See Also: License Courses, Safety Courses  Show details


Preview

2022-10-13 · NYS 16 hour Concealed Carry Class NYS 16 hour Concealed Carry Class This is the new 16 hour class that NY State now requires all NY State residents take to apply for a NY

See Also: Free Online Courses  Show details


Preview

Registration & Recertification Information. Find assistance for processes involving the registration of pistols, assault weapons and ammunition. If you have technical difficulties accessing the …

See Also: Free Online Courses  Show details


Preview

The courses taught go beyond the basic requirements to qualify for a Pistol Permit. Additional topics covered include bullet travel distance, types of bullets and usage, all of the types of …

See Also: Free Online Courses  Show details


Preview

This class will be unavailable until further notice. This is due to the recent change in NYS Law. If you have any questions feel free to shoot us an email - [email protected]

See Also: Training Courses  Show details


Preview

716-622-6494Free Pistol Permit Classes We accept Cash, Check & Credit Card for Payment Click Here to View our Class Fees Schedule a course today by Calling 716-622-6494 or 716-622-4759 or …

See Also: It CoursesVerify It   Show details


Preview

888-486-8332To take the home study trapper education course, you must: Send an email to [email protected]ny.gov or call 1-888-486-8332 and provide the following information: Full legal …

See Also: Education CoursesVerify It   Show details


Preview

We offer the 4 hour NYS Basic Pistol Safety Course. This covers all the requirements for your pistol safety course in New York State. Basic identification of firearms, parts, ammunition, …

See Also: Safety Courses  Show details


Preview

The New York State Basic Pistol Safety course is required to be completed before applying for a New York State Pistol permit. Based on the “FIRST Steps” class format from the NRA …

See Also: Safety Courses  Show details


Preview

If you do not finish the course in the 8-hour period you will be required to pay a new course fee to take the course again. NO EXCEPTIONS. You must be 21 years of age or older, and have …

See Also: It Courses  Show details

Please leave your comments here:

Related Topics

New Online Courses

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the New York state basic pistol safety course?

The New York State Basic Pistol Safety course is required to be completed before applying for a New York State Pistol permit. Based on the “FIRST Steps” class format from the NRA Basic Pistol Course curriculum.

What is the NYS Pistol Permit class?

Our NYS Pistol Permit class (Concealed Pistol Permit Class) is certified to apply for a New York State Pistol permit in many counties, for example, if you live in Niagara County you can take the class in Erie County. The permit that you will be issued is good in all of New York State except New York City. The main topic of this course is SAFETY.

Can I get a refund for a NYS pistol safety course?

There are NO REFUNDS for ANY reason! The below 4-hour NY Initial Handgun Safety Course may be the only course needed to fulfill the course requirement for obtaining a pistol license, a.k.a. pistol permit, in the below NY counties. Check with your county as to if they require the 4-hour course, the 18-hour course, or some other training.

How do I book a handgun training course in New York?

Contact us to book a course at your location or chose “TBD At Your Location” from the form drop down from the desired course above and we will be in touch to set a date. The successful completion of any PS&Ed handgun training does not guarantee the issuance of a carry license in New York State.

Popular Search