Arkansas Motorcycle License

Listing Results Arkansas motorcycle license


Preview

License Type. License Fee: Expires: Renewal Eligibility. Class M. $40.00. 8 years. 1 year from expiration. Class MD. Prorated. 1 month past the licensee’s …

See Also: Arkansas motorcycle license practice test  Show details


Preview
(501) 371-5581

License Fees for AR Motorcycles. Fees for motorcycle license vary in Arkansas. For the most recent and accurate information about Arkansas motorcycle license fees, contact the DFA's Driver Services at (501) 371-5581.

See Also: Arkansas motorcycle license study guideVerify It   Show details


Preview

Getting your motorcycle license credentials will require submitting an application, which can be started online using the pre-registration process. Next, you will have to pass a motorcycle knowledge test, a vision screening and a skills exam.

Estimated Reading Time: 10 mins

See Also: Arkansas motorcycle license test locations  Show details


Preview

How To Get a Motorcycle License in Arkansas. In addition to passing a written exam and road test, you also must use the proper safety gear and have an equipment-compliant motorcycle in order to obtain an Arkansas motorcycle license.This article contains descriptions of the license classes, requirements and the process of obtaining the license.

Rating: 4.7/5(4)
Estimated Reading Time: 4 mins

See Also: Arkansas motorcycle license test  Show details


Preview

We have made this Arkansas permit practice test available to help novice motorcyclists reduce their risk of having a crash. Passing the Arkansas motorcycle permit test is as easy as 1 2 3 using our online interactive Arkansas motorcycle permit practice test. Please note study for this Arkansas license test is completely FREE.

Estimated Reading Time: 2 mins
1. Your proof of ownership — EITHER the: Motorcycle title.
2. A completed: Vehicle Registration Application (Form 10-381).
3. A signed copy of the lien contract IF the motorcycle is being leased.
4. Proof of current assessment and paid property tax from your county assessor.
5. Proof of Arkansas motorcycle insurance.
6. All motorcycle riders must wear eye protection.
7. Daytime headlights are required; modulating headlights are allowed.
8. You may not carry a passenger under the age of eight.
9. You must have a passenger seat if you are carrying a passenger.
10. The practice of “lane splitting” is not referenced in Arkansas law.
11. Turn signals are not required.

See Also: Arkansas motorcycle license law  Show details


Preview

To earn your motorcycle license in Arkansas, you must pass a knowledge test and an on-cycle skill test. The knowledge test includes questions on driving laws and rules of the road as well as information specific to two-wheeled vehicles. The written test will cover the information from the Arkansas Motorcycle Operator Manual. The test consists

Rating: 4.9/5(93)

See Also: License Courses  Show details


Preview

Study the AR DMV Motorcycle Manual Study the Arkansas motorcycle manual and get ready to pass your motorcycle license, permit or renewal test. This page contains the latest version of the AR DMV motorcycle handbook in PDF format. The Arkansas DMV manual covers a variety of topics, including road rules, road signs and safe riding practices.

See Also: Free Online Courses  Show details


Preview

FREE Arkansas DMV Motorcycle Practice Test 2022 AR. 4.31 out of 5 • 126 votes. Here is the free Arkansas motorcycle endorsement practice test. The test covers information from the Arkansas Motorcycle Operator Manual, and will help you prepare to take the actual AR state exam. Before taking this test, you should have thoroughly studied the

Rating: 4.3/5(126)

See Also: Free Online Courses  Show details


Preview

Motorcycle, Scooter and ATV Dealer Forms. To view the most recent updates, please enter Ctrl + R to refresh the browser window when viewing the forms below.

See Also: Free Online Courses  Show details


Preview

MyDMV.arkansas.gov was created to help you skip the trip to the DMV. Get quick access to essential driver and vehicle services you can take care of online instead of driving to a state revenue office. Save time and possibly a trip to the DMV!

See Also: Free Online Courses  Show details


Preview

The following questions are from real DMV written motorcycle permit tests. These are some of the actual permit questions you will face in Arkansas when getting your motorcycle learners permit. Each motorcycle theory practice test question has three answer choices. Select one answer for each question and select "grade this section." You can find this button at the …

See Also: It Courses  Show details


Preview
800-941-2580

Transfers: Arkansas Revenue Office. Renewals: By Internet: ARSTAR System. Phone: Toll Free 1-800-941-2580. By Mail: Department of Finance and Administration. Office of Motor Vehicle. P O Box 3153. Little Rock, AR 72203-3153.

See Also: License CoursesVerify It   Show details


Preview

Only standard passenger vehicle and motorcycle plates can be personalized online, however, applications are available from the Specialty License Plates link by clicking on the design of your choice or from the Motor Vehicle link under Find a Form on the Department of Finance and Administration home page.

See Also: License Courses, Online Courses  Show details


Preview

Can I renew my motorcycle license online in Arkansas? No. The state does not have an online renewal system available to residents. However, riders may apply for motorcycle renewal notices online. Renewal notices help remind customers of upcoming expiration dates and are sent via email or SMS. How to Renew an Arkansas Motorcycle License by Mail

Estimated Reading Time: 6 mins

See Also: License Courses  Show details


Preview

The Arkansas Motorcycle Manual offers a thorough introduction to the basic skills and knowledge necessary for safe motorcycle operation. The information presented will enable you to pass the knowledge test and become a skilled rider. Copies of the manual are available for free online at the Arkansas State Police website or below.

See Also: Free Online Courses  Show details


Preview

Arkansas permit practice test is your great help in preparing for OMV exam. Practice your AR drivers license test the unlimited number of times online for free. Based on the official driver’s manual for Arkansas. Study anytime with permit practice test app!

See Also: License Courses, Online Courses  Show details


Preview

This route planner highlights great motorcycle destinations and attractions around the state - in a format you can bring with you wherever you go. Use it as a motorcycle route planner on the road or keep it around the house to inspire future trips. Order the guide or view the Arkansas Motorcycling guide online.

See Also: Free Online Courses  Show details

Please leave your comments here:

New Online Courses

Frequently Asked Questions

How do you get motorcycle license in Arkansas??

When you're ready, take a trip to your local OMV registration office with the following items:

  • Your proof of ownership — EITHER the: Motorcycle title. ...
  • A completed: Vehicle Registration Application (Form 10-381). ...
  • A signed copy of the lien contract IF the motorcycle is being leased.
  • Proof of current assessment and paid property tax from your county assessor. ...
  • Proof of Arkansas motorcycle insurance.

More items...

What are the motorcycle laws in Arkansas??

Those include:

  • All motorcycle riders must wear eye protection.
  • Daytime headlights are required; modulating headlights are allowed.
  • You may not carry a passenger under the age of eight.
  • You must have a passenger seat if you are carrying a passenger.
  • The practice of “lane splitting” is not referenced in Arkansas law.
  • Turn signals are not required.

More items...

What is the legal age for motorcycle license in Arkansas??

Persons 14 to 16 years of age may obtain a Class MD restricted motorcycle license, which means they cannot carry passengers and are only permitted to drive motorcycles displacing up to 250cc. License Requirements – The requirements to obtain an Arkansas motorcycle license has additional requirements to those required for operating a car.

Do you need motorcycle license to drive trike in Arkansas??

License allows you to drive any type of motorcycle that displaces more than 250 cc.­ Getting Your AR Motorcycle License. To get your Arkansas motorcycle license, you'll need to pass the required exams and provide the necessary documentation at your local OMV location.

Popular Search